.

Yesterday (29th May 2012), the first time I went to Mieko Art School, Jalan Iskandar Muda No. 282 Medan. The main purpose I went there is to improve my sketching skill. I used the discount voucher from Aplaus the Lifestyle Magazine which I got when my comic-strip was published in that magazine. So, yesterday I did chit-chat with the tutor, showed my sketching result all this time, and consulted what is my real interest in sketching. Then, finally he (the tutor) said that “Pop Art” is more suitable with me. Pop Art is like the Shapee Fantasy that I drew few weeks ago and posted it HERE. One of magazines (in Indonesia) who applied the Pop Art style is Babyboss. Wow!

.

At the first meeting, the tutor asked me to draw my Shapee in a piece of paper (HVS) with the theme “WAR”. So, finally the result is like this. I spent 90 minutes to finish it all. I don’t know whether it is a Pop Art or not. HaHa. Enjoy! ◕‿◕

.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

.

