Hello, Ji Xiang (:

* Ji Xiang = Auspicious Blessing

.

This is the 1st time experience in seminar which gives a lot of new things from what I saw until what I thought about. I can’t describe this all experiences that I felt from 3rd August – 13th August 2011, but I can share some memorable things about it. Actually this seminar is open for public and also yearly event which is held once in a year. Now, it is the 4th times.

.

Mmm… It’s not only for Buddhist people because it is opened for any religions in this world. Actually I knew this information from my temple, BLIA YAD Indonesia. This seminar was organized by Fuo Guang Shan as the biggest organization after BLIA & BLIA YAD in the world which is connected with Venerable Master Hsing Yun, the founder of Humanistic Buddhism. Fuo Guang Shan, BLIA, and BLIA YAD are a big family. In Indonesia, we still have BLIA & BLIA YAD. Fuo Guang Shan will come afterward. I hope and wait for that (:

.

Humanistic Buddhism in the world has spread in around 300 temples in the world. The biggest is in Taiwan, named Fuo Guang Shan where this seminar was held in. I can say that the area is same like Hong Kong Disneyland. So big, so wide, and so marvelous!

.

I find and feel the heart of Heaven there. Beside Dharma Shanti Temple in Brastagi, Fuo Guang Shan (FGS) is the 2nd heaven in my life till now.

.

For sure, my journey to Taiwan is the 1st time and also to FGS Taiwan. At the first time, I felt depressed and quite pessimistic also nervous. You know why? Because I can’t speak Mandarin well. FuFu.. Finally, I bought a pocket dictionary about daily language in Mandarin language. I learnt some parts and I didn’t use it anymore after I read few pages of it. Ouch!

.

Our journey to Taiwan was not easy because we have to transit from Malaysia, Hongkong, then Taiwan (Kao Hsiung). Journey to Malaysia was around 1 hour, Hong Kong was around 5 hour, then Taiwan was around 1,5 hour. Yah, we spent much time in airplane for relaxing, watching television, listening to music, and also sleeping. Though we just sit and move from one to another airport, but actually it made us tired. HaHa..

.

.

Finally, we arrived at Kao Hsiung airport in Taiwan.

.

( . . . to be continued in Chapter 2)

.

.

Related posts:

 Cloud & Water (1)

Cloud & Water (2)

Cloud & Water (3)

.

