This slideshow requires JavaScript.

.

.

Vesak Day just passed few weeks ago. Fuah..

.

I was chosen as the leader of Mascot section. I worked as team with Nova Halim. With some volunteers, we organized and settled the process of Mascot usage which was our fund raising for YAD in the Vesak Day at Tiara Hotel Medan. Actually, BLIA also celebrated Mother’s Day and also their own birthday, BLIA’s Day. It was a very special event because YAD has a great participation in that day. YAD was given a chance to perform at the stage. We gave our 3 best performances; Shou Yu “Wo Yuan”, 1st time show of Acapella, and Parody which gave a fun expression and also Dharma learning.

.

Feel quite proud and also happy, because I can give benefits to others, start from giving service towards volunteers & committees, as the Flag Holder “Buddhist’s Flag”, the main actor in the parody, till the Acapella performance that I was being the beatbox part at that time. Yap, acapella is our first show because we were quite inspired when we all committees ever participated in the “Circle of Life” event few months ago. We saw the greatest acapella performance by Taiwan people and for me, it was the first time I watched the best acapella show in LIVE.

.

Yah, hope that from this 1st time show of our acapella, it can motivate us to be greater and greater again in practicing and creating a good performance in the future.

.

Fuahh..

Lot of things to do in preparing the YAD events. Yap, this condition is quite special because we have many options which can be chosen as the youth’s favorite choices. Start from, YAD Holiday on 12th June, Photography Hunting Trip from 25th till 26th June, Youth Art and Dream (YAD) from 27th June till 3 July, Visudhi Trisarana (Youth Triple Gems Refuge & Five Precepts Ceremony) on 24th July, and Photography Competition on 31st July 2011.

.

.

Aaaa…

The biggest challenge for me is I have to work hard in preparing YADream and also my final test (UAS) for my study in this June, especially I have to face the HARDEST part that the schedule of my test is EXACTLY SAME with the YADream’s schedule. Aaaa…

.

Yah, actually I have plan B as the solution. We’ll see later. Fufufu..

.

But in my deepest heart, I have to struggle in getting the best mark for my study. I need to give my best performance from my achievement in education towards my family. It’s my target and I hope I can achieve it again in this semester. Aaaa.. Good luck, David! (:

.

Then, tomorrow is quite special day because there is a seminar which is connected with Android. Hmmm.. I am the committee of that event and I was in the Sound System section, as DJ. HaHa.. Yah, hope that the seminar run well tomorrow. Hope that I can give my best from being DJ. HoHo..

.

Have a good day!

Jiayo, David!

(:

.

.

========

Recent posts:

Sunday with Wishing Candle 2010

YAD Holiday 2010 (Part 1)

YAD Holiday 2010 (Part 2)

YAD Holiday 2010 (Part 3)

Vesakha Day 2010

BLIA Mother’s Day – 16 May 2010

========

