Yes, Robin is the first people who make me braver and stronger to take that decision : Organize Independence Day 2010. One day after his replying message, some of us (Stephen Cuaca, Stefanie Alyono, Dickson Unfatio, Handy, and me myself) just directly went to Pakam to do investigation (Read : survei lapangan)! Hahaha…

 

We were very energetic at that time. At around 10 o’clock, we just left Medan and it took 30 minutes till there. Though I myself was the driver of my own car and I didn’t know the way to Pakam, but I felt relax because they knew it. Hohoho… In a quarter of the way, I started to be worry because they didn’t convince me well about the way and when we have arrived Pakam city, we have to turn and turn around that city because we didn’t find the Dharma Shanti Temple. Aaaaa…

 

But finally, we asked people and we got it! Feel very peace and calm! Hoho… Actually there’s the time for me to do relaxing immediately because I never drove my car quite far outside Medan city and it was quite exhausted for my feet. Haha…

 

After we did investigation, took some pictures, found information about the temple’s time table, and did discussion, finally we left from that place to have a lunch. We did chit-chat and lots of imagination about what we will do later. After that, we had a lunch at seafood restaurant near the temple, did discussion and finally we planned to go to beach which took around 20 minutes till there. We ate peanut (Read : Kacang dua kelinci), drank coconut, and enjoyed the blowing wind. The wave was quite whacking (Means: sangat besar) and we can’t play at the edge of the beach. Finally, we spent few hours and went home with a SHOCKING occurrence (Means: kejadian) in the way home. Aaaarrrggghhh…

 

The first journey (outside Medan city) which gave me a memorable happening and made me quite anxious. Fiuh…

 

Continue in YAD Holiday 2010 (Part 3) – – –

Have a nice day in your life! (:

 

 

Related writing :

YAD Holiday 2010 (Part 1)

 

